Cheung On Tak International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine

Introduction of Award Winner

Prof. Wang Yitao

Director of Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences and Director of State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicines, University of Macau

Prof. Wang Yitao is currently Chair Professor, Director of Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences (ICMS), and Director of the State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicine (SKL-QRCM), at University of Macau (UM).

Prof. Wang was appointed as an Instructor at Chengdu University of Traditional Chinese Medicine (CDUTCM) right after graduation in 1982. He completed his postgraduate study in Pharmacology at Chongqing Medical University in 1986, and conducted pharmacological studies at Hiroshima University, Japan, as a Visiting Scholar in 1988-1989. He was promoted to Associate Professor in 1992 and Full Professor in 1996, and served as Dean of Faculty of Pharmacy, Assistant President and Vice President of CDUTCM from 1990 to 1996. Prof. Wang was the Director of Institute of Chinese Materia Medica and Vice President of China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences in 1996, and he became the Chief Scientist in 1999. He was appointed as Professor and Director for the Chinese Medicine (CM) Programme at Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2000-2002. In 2002, he was invited to join UM to initiate ICMS as the founding director, and he subsequently founded SKL-QRCM as the founding director in 2011. He was appointed as Chair Professor at UM in 2013.

Prof. Wang has devoted himself into the medicinal education and CM studies. He founded the first national key discipline in CM and the first national talents programme in CM. He was also the Chief Scientist for the first National Basic Research Program of China (973 Program) in traditional Chinese medicine (TCM), and initiated and led the foundation of the first SKL in TCM in China.

He has supervised 98 PhD and MSc graduates, published 470 SCI papers with a total citation of 19,028 times and h-index of 71, and edited 10 books in CM. He became the National Council Special Allowance Expert in 1993, and won numerous awards including Macau Medal of Merit-Education (2011), National Science and Technology Progress Award (2016), Macao Science and Technology Awards - Special Award (2018), and eight other prestigious awards issued by Macao SAR government and Ministries of China.

He is a member of Macao SAR Industrial Development Committee, Macao SAR Science and Technology Committee, the Medical Council of Macao SAR as well as several national committees including National Science and Technology Programmes, the State Science and Technology Awards, National Natural Science Foundation, and NMPA Centre for Drug Evaluation. He is the General Secretary for the International Society for Chinese Medicine, Chairman of International Society of Quality Research in Chinese Medicine, executive member of the Presidium of the World Federation of Chinese Medicine Societies and Editor-in-Chief of a SCI journal “Chinese Medicine” which is ranked first in Impact Factor among all TCM journals in the Greater China region.

 

Main Page of Cheung On Tak International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine

 

Top

第五届张安德中医药国际贡献奖

得奖人简介

王一涛教授

澳门大学讲座教授、中华医药研究院院长、
中药品质研究国家重点实验室主任

王一涛教授,现任澳门大学讲座教授、中华医药研究院院长、中药质量研究国家重点实验室主任。

王教授於1982年在成都中医药大学毕业后留校任教,1986年在重庆医科大学完成药理学研究生课程,1988-89年之间以访问学者身份於日本广岛大学研修;其后於1992年和1996年在成都中医药大学分别晋升为副教授和教授,1990年出任该校药学院院长,1992年助理校长兼药学院院长、1995年副校长兼药学院院长。 1996年担任中国中医科学院副院长兼中药研究所所长、首席研究员(1999)。2000-2002年期间曾担任香港科技大学中药学科主任、教授。2002年,王一涛教授获澳门大学邀请创建中华医药研究院,2011 年创建中药质量研究国家重点实验室(澳门大学)并担任主任,2013年成为澳门大学讲座教授。

王教授专注医药教育和中药质量系统研究,牵头创立首个中药学国家重点学科、首个及全国高校唯一中药学国家教育部基地班、首个国家重点基础研究中医药项目(973项目首席科学家)、首个中医药领域国家重点实验室。

王教授指导毕业博士和硕士98名,发表SCI论文470篇,引用19,028次,h-Index 71,主编中英文学术专著10馀部;1993年国务院特殊津贴专家,2011年澳门教育功绩勋章,2016年国家科技进步二等奖,2018年澳门科技特别奖,及澳门特区政府和国家部委省级科技进步一等奖和二等奖等8个奖项。

王教授现为澳门经济发展委员会委员、澳门科技委员会委员、澳门医务委员会委员,国家科技项目、国家自然科学基金、国家药品等审评专家,国际中医药学会秘书长,国际中药质量研究会会长,世界中医药学会联合会主席团执行委员兼副监事长,大中华地区影响因子排名第一的SCI中医药学报CHINESE MEDICINE主编。

 

第五届「张安德中医药国际贡献奖」主页

 

页首