Personal Data Collection Statement

The School of Chinese Medicine (SCM), Hong Kong Baptist University is committed to full implementation and compliance with the relevant provisions of the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance in handling your personal data. If you wish to register for SCM's activity, please provide the personal data as requested and ensure that it is complete and accurate. The data collected will be retained until the relevant use of the requested data has been completed. Some of the personal data requested is required for the stated purpose but some may be voluntary. Voluntary data will be specified in the collection form as appropriate.

With your prescribed consent or indication of no objection, data collected (such as name, contact details) will be retained and used for communication, course/event promotion or other directly related purposes of SCM in future. Your personal data held by SCM will be kept confidential, but it may be shared with appropriate parties and personnel of the University for the purposes stated above.

Under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of Hong Kong, you have the right to request access to and correction of your personal data held by SCM. Requests for data access can be made by filling out a Data Access Request Form OPS003 (revised 09/2012) specified by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, and follow-up data correction requests can be made in writing via email: scm@hkbu.edu.hk. The University may charge you a fee to cover the administrative cost for data access, while data correction requests will be fulfilled without a fee.

 

HKBU Privacy Policy

Top

收集个人资料声明

香港浸会大学中医药学院(本院)会依照《个人资料(私隐)条例》的有关条文处理及保密你的个人资料。 如欲报名参与本院活动,请按表格要求提供个人资料,并确保资料完整准确,收集的资料将保留直到完成使用所要求的资料为止。部分个人资料是为了所述目的而必须提供,但其他资料可自愿提供。收集表格将列明那些是可自愿提供的资料。

若获得你的同意或表示不反对,收集的个人资料 (如姓名丶联络资料)将保留至日後用作本院之传讯丶课程/活动推广或其他直接相关目的。本院所持有关於你的个人资料将予保密,但可能会为了上述目的与大学适当的人员及单位共享。

根据香港的《个人资料(私隐)条例》,你有权要求查阅及改正本院所持有关於你的个人资料。请填写个人资料私隐专员公署指定的《查阅资料要求表格》(表格OPS003  修订日期为 2012 年 9 月),查阅资料。提出改正资料要求时,请以书面形式,发送至电邮地址: scm@hkbu.edu.hk 。大学可能会向你收取查阅资料的行政费用,但改正资料则为免费。

 

浸会大学私隐声明

页首