Dean's Message

Established in 1999, the School of Chinese Medicine (SCM) of Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU) is a pioneer in Chinese medicine education, research and provision of healthcare services in the tertiary education sector in Hong Kong. We are a vibrant young school committed to nurturing high quality Chinese medicine professionals, conducting innovative Chinese medicine research, providing first-rate healthcare services, inheriting and promoting Chinese medicine culture as well as fostering the standardisation and robust development of Chinese medicine.

By virtue of its being a place where East meets West, Hong Kong is an important window for China's international exchange. Rooted in the city, the School of Chinese Medicine aspires to become a school with local characteristics which nurtures professionals and provides services for the local community and contribute to the advancement of Chinese medicine in Hong Kong. It is also our earnest wish to build Hong Kong's first Chinese medicine hospital, which will not only enable us to provide a full range of Chinese medicine healthcare services to cater to the public's needs for in-patient Chinese medicine healthcare services but also serve as a base for clinical training and clinical research.

The motto of SCM is "Sincerity in ServiceErudition and Integrity" and our core mission is to nurture outstanding Chinese medicine professionals. While we abide by the whole person education ethos of the University in designing our academic programmes, we recruit scholars and experts from the mainland and overseas to teach and provide clinical training. Committed to the nurturing of talents with good professional knowledge and skills and a high sense of ethics, our teachers teach and share their insights with great passion and patience.

While serving the local community, we attach great importance to exchange and collaboration with both the mainland and global academic and professional communities; we embrace the world and we seek to contribute to the standardisation and internationalisation of Chinese medicine. SCM has established research centres and research bases to conduct innovative research in various areas, and joined hands with the industry to set up the "UniversityEnterprise Synergy Innovation Platform" for joint research and the industrialisation of research findings. Our experts engage in the testing and authentication of Chinese medicines and develop Chinese medicine therapeutics to foster health, with a view to advancing the development of Chinese medicine on all fronts.

You are cordially invited to browse our website to learn more about us. We sincerely hope you would join us one day and work together for a prosperous future for Chinese medicine. You are also most welcome to pursue our programmes or join our activities to experience the profundity of Chinese medicine!

Professor LYU Aiping (LU Aiping)

Dean of Chinese Medicine

Top

院長的話

香港浸會大學中醫藥學院於1999年成立,是香港高教界中醫藥教育、科研及醫療服務的先驅。我們是一所年青、充滿活力的學院,我們的使命是培育優秀中醫藥人才、從事中醫藥創新研究、提供高質量的中醫醫療服務、傳承中醫藥文化、促進中醫藥的標準化和蓬勃發展。

香港中西文化薈萃,是中國對外交流重要的視窗之一。學院植根於香港,我們的目標是發展成為具香港特色、為本地培養人才和提供適切服務、為本地中醫藥發展作出貢獻的學院,此外也希望儘快建立香港第一所中醫醫院,除了讓學院提供全面的中醫醫療服務,滿足市民對中醫住院服務的需求,也作為臨床教學和臨床研究的基地。

「精誠濟世.博學篤行」是我們的院訓,培育優秀的中醫藥人才是學院的核心使命。我們秉承大學全人教育的辦學理念設計課程,從海內外招聘優秀專家學者出掌教職及提供臨床見習,他們對學生循循善誘,悉心傳授知識和心得,務求培育具備中醫藥專業知識和技術以及崇高道德標準的專業人才。

在服務香港的同時,我們也強調與海內外的交流合作、胸懷世界、銳意促進中醫藥的標準化和國際化。學院建立了多個研究中心和研究基地從事不同範疇的創新研究,也通過與業界組建「大學-企業協同創新平台」與企業合作進行科研和實現研究成果產業化。我們的專家學者從事中藥檢測及認證服務,並研製中成藥保健產品,促進市民健康,為中醫藥的全面發展作出貢獻。

我誠意邀請你細閱我們的網頁,增加對我們的認識,也希望你有一天成為我們的一員,共同為中醫藥的蓬勃發展而努力,或者修讀我們開辦的課程或參加我們舉辦的活動,體驗中醫藥的博大精深!

中醫藥學院院長

呂愛平 教授

頁首