Teaching and Research Division (CMTR)

Message from the Director

The Hong Kong Baptist University launched in 1998 the first UGC-funded undergraduate double degree programme, viz. the Bachelor of Chinese Medicine and Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Biomedical Science programme. In 2001, the School launched the Bachelor of Pharmacy (Hons) in Chinese Medicine programme, the first-ever and still the only programme of its kind in Hong Kong. We boast the most comprehensive higher education system in Chinese medicine in Hong Kong.

With the concerted efforts of staff and students, the Teaching and Research Division (CMTR) has made tremendous progress in the areas of teaching, research and provision of clinical services since its establishment. Recently, we have risen to the challenges of the 3-3-4 academic reform implemented in 2012-13. On the research front, we have made laudable achievements and important discoveries one after another. Our graduates have developed their careers in health care, research, teaching, administrative management and pharmaceutical industry, not only in Hong Kong but also in mainland China, Europe and North America. We take pride in their achievements and contribution to society.

We have been striving for internationalisation—we are committed to the promotion of international education in Chinese medicine as well as academic exchange and collaboration with non-local institutions, and we have been making keen efforts to embark on collaboration in life sciences with research institutes and bio-pharmaceutical enterprises in mainland China and overseas. We value the relationship with our alumni and we always seek to cement our ties with them. Our alumni are an important part of our endeavor to establish a Chinese medicine teaching hospital and enhance the Chinese medicine education in Hong Kong.

As the saying goes, "it takes a decade to grow a tree, but a century to nurture people". Looking ahead, CMTR will continue to stand on the shoulders of forerunners and take big strides forward. We will continue to provide quality Whole Person Education, and nurture Chinese medicine doctors with both skills and benevolence as well as a strong sense of social responsibility. We are confident that our knowledgeable and skillful graduates with a positive outlook on life will serve the community dutifully and diligently and make substantial contribution to the betterment of mankind.

Professor LI Min

Programme Information and News

Contact Us
Address: 4/F, Jockey Club School of Chinese Medicine Building,
7 Baptist University Road, Kowloon Tong, Kowloon.
Tel.: (852) 3411 2481
Fax.: (852) 3411 2461
Email: cmtr@hkbu.edu.hk
Top

教學科研部

教學科研部主任的話

1998年,香港浸會大學開辦了由大學教育委員會資助的本港第一個中醫學及生物醫學理學士雙學位課程;2001年,我們又開辦了本港第一,也是唯一的一個中藥學學士學位課程。我們已經擁有一個本港最完整的中醫藥高等教育體系。

在全體師生和員工的共同努力下,教學科研部在教學、科研、臨床服務等方面都有了長足的進步和發展。教學上我們成功地克服了3-3-4改制所帶來的各種挑戰和困難,研究上不斷取得新成果和新成績。我們的中醫藥本科、碩士和博士畢業生分佈在香港、中國大陸和歐美等國家的醫療、科研、教學、行政管理及醫藥貿易等各個行業,人才輩出,成績驕人。

目前,我們正在積極走向國際化,不僅大力推動中醫藥的國際教育和學術交流,而且不斷地開拓與國內外高等教育研究機構以及生物醫藥企業在生命科學領域的國際合作。同時,我們會加強與校友的密切聯繫與交流,推動籌辦中醫教學醫院,進一步完善香港的中醫藥高等教育結構。

十年樹木, 百年樹人。展望未來,承前啟後,教學科研部會繼續貫徹香港浸會大學全人教育的理念,培育仁心仁術、對社會有承擔的高質素專業人材,以他們高超的知識技能和健康的人生觀去服務社會、造福人類。

李敏教授

課程訊息及最新活動

聯絡我們
地址 : 九龍塘浸會大學道7號賽馬會中醫藥學院大樓4樓教學科研部
電話 : (852) 3411 2481
傳真 : (852) 3411 2461
電郵 : cmtr@hkbu.edu.hk
頁首