Cheung On Tak International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine

Introduction of Award Winner

Professor Yan Shiyun

Tenured Professor and Former President of Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Prof. Yan Shiyun is a tenured professor and doctoral supervisor of Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine. He was the President of Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, President of Shanghai Institute of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Convener of the Academic Review Committee of the State Council Academic Committee, Vice Chair of the National Association of Higher Education for Chinese Medicine, member of the Medical Education Policy Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Education and Ministry of Health, Vice Chair of China Association of Chinese Medicine, and Chair of Shanghai Chinese Medicine Association.

Currently, Prof. Yan serves as the executive member of the National Institute of Higher Medical Education, consultant of the National Association of Higher Education for Chinese Medicine, Shanghai Cultural History Museum Archivist, supervisor of the “Succession Class for National Distinguished Chinese Medicine Doctor” and Deputy Editor of Ci Hai, and he is honored with the title of Distinguished College Professor, Distinguished TCM professor, National Distinguished Chinese Medicine Doctor and Shanghai Distinguished Chinese Medicine Doctor. Prof. Yan is the Honorary Professor of the School of Chinese Medicine of The University of Hong Kong, Honorary Visiting Professor of the School of Chinese Medicine of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Honorary Doctor of London Metropolitan University and Honorary Doctor of Thailand Huachiew Chalermprakiet University.

He has long been engaged in the study of theories of different schools of traditional Chinese medicine (TCM), the history of Chinese medicine and its academic development, the academic thoughts of famous doctors of TCM, the innovation and construction of the syndrome differentiation system of visceral manifestation, the methodology of Chinese medicine, the clinical and basic aspects of cardiovascular disease of Chinese medicine, and the higher education of Chinese medicine. He has edited more than 30 monographs and textbooks, published more than 70 papers and taken charge of over 30 projects. He led the compilation of the first Chinese medical classics publication "The Comprehensive Collection of Ancient Chinese Medical Literatures", filling in the gaps in medical history literature and broadening the academic frontiers of Chinese medicine.

In the promotion of the internationalisation of Chinese medicine, Prof. Yan has devoted in the work of facilitating the international standardisation of Chinese medicine, education, and international exchange. He has served as the Chief Technical Councilor for the compilation of WHO international standard terminologies on TCM since 2016 and the work has been under international preview in 2018. In a nutshell, Prof. Yan has led the formation of international standards, in particular disease classification of traditional medicines and the international standards for TCM terminologies, making significant contribution to the modernization of TCM by facilitating international recognition on the use of TCM among different countries and regions.

Prof. Yan won the second prize of Scientific and Technological Progress by the Ministry of Education, the second prize of Shanghai Scientific and Technological Achievements of TCM and Western Medicine, the third prize of Scientific and Technological Progress by State Administration of TCM of PRC, the second prize of National Education, the third prize of Scientific and Technological Progress by the China Association of Chinese Medicine, a nomination of National Book Award.

 

Main Page of Cheung On Tak International Award for Outstanding Contribution to Chinese Medicine

 

Top

第五屆張安德中醫藥國際貢獻獎

得獎人簡介

嚴世芸教授

上海中醫藥大學終身教授及前任校長

嚴世芸教授,上海中醫藥大學終身教授,博士研究生導師。曾任上海中醫藥大學校長、上海市中醫藥研究院院長,國務院學術委員會學科評審組召集人,全國高等中醫教育學會副理事長,教育部、衛生部醫學教育政策諮詢委員會委員,中華中醫藥學會副會長,上海市中醫藥學會會長。

現為全國高等醫學教育學會常務理事,全國高等中醫教育學會顧問,全國高等學校教學名師,全國高等中醫藥學校教學名師,全國名中醫,上海市名中醫,上海市文史館館員,全國名中醫繼承班指導老師,《辭海》副主編,香港大學中醫藥學院名譽教授,香港中文大學中醫學院名譽訪問教授,英國倫敦都市大學榮譽博士,泰國華僑崇聖大學榮譽博士。

嚴教授長期鑽研中醫各家學說、中醫學術發展史、中醫歷代著名醫家的學術思想、創新構建藏象辨證論治體系、中醫學方法論、中醫心血管疾病臨床和基礎、高等中醫藥教育等方面的研究。主編專著和教材近30部,發表論文70餘篇,承擔各類各級課題 30 多項。他領銜編撰首部中國歷代典籍研究巨著——《中國醫籍通考》,填補醫史文獻學術空白,開創了中醫學術發展領域。

在中醫藥國際化領域,嚴教授致力於中醫藥的國際標準制定、教育推廣和國際交流。嚴世芸教授自2016年起為《世衛中醫藥術語國際標準》的中英文草案編撰工作擔任項目技術總顧問,項目草案於2018年進入全球評審階段。總括而言,嚴教授主導傳統醫學疾病分類、中醫藥術語國際標準等國際標準的制定,為世界各國各地區對中醫藥的認可和運用奠定基礎,在推動中醫藥現代化作出了突出貢獻。

嚴教授曾獲國家教育部科技進步二等獎、上海市中醫中西醫結合科技成果二等獎、國家中醫藥管理局科技進步三等獎、國家優秀教育成果二等獎,中華中醫藥學會科技進步三等獎,國家圖書獎提名獎等獎項。

 

第五屆「張安德中醫藥國際貢獻獎」主頁

 

頁首