Previous Award Winners

  Award Winner(s) Titles
Sixth Award Professor Chen Lidian
  • Specialist in Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine in Rehabilitation Sciences
Professor Chen Shilin
  • Director and Chief Researcher of the Institute of Chinese Materia Medica, China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences
Fifth Award Professor Wang Yi-Tao
  • Director of the State Key Laboratory of Quality Research in Chinese Medicines, University of Macau
  • Director of Macau Center for R&D in Chinese Medicine
Professor Yan Shi-Yun
  • Tenured Professor and Former President of Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Fourth Award

Professor Gerhard Franz
  • Chairman of Herbal Medicine Committee, German Pharmacopoeia
  • Chair Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy, University of Regensburg

Third Award

Academician Lee Kuo-Hsiung
  • Academician of Academia Sinica
  • Kenan Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Director of Natural Products Research Laboratories, Eshelman School of Pharmacy, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Professor Guo De-an
  • Chair Professor of Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Director of National Engineering Laboratory for TCM Standardization Technology
  • Director of Shanghai Research Center for Modernization of Traditional Chinese Medicine

Second Award

Professor Han Ji-Sheng
  • Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Honorary Director of Neuroscience Research Institute, Peking University

First Award

Professor Chen Keji
  • Academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Director of Cardiovascular Center at Xiyuan Hospital of the China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences
Professor Tommy Yung-Chi Cheng
  • Henry Bronson Professor of Pharmacology in Yale University